The Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT (ONC) organized a workgroup (subcommittee) under the auspices of the Health IT Policy Committee to respond to a section of the Affordable Care Act which asks the Health IT Policy and Health IT Standards Committees to come up with a set of standards which would facilitate enrollment in Federal and state health and human services programs.  Standards included might have been:

  • Electronic matching across state and Federal data;
  • Retrieval and submission of electronic documentation for verification;
  • Reuse of eligibility information;
  • Capability for individuals to maintain eligibility information online; and
  • Notification of eligibility

Member List

  • Aneesh Chopra, Chair, Chief Technology Officer, Office of Science & Technology Policy
  • Sam Karp, Co-Chair, California Health Care Foundation
  • Deborah Bachrach, Member, Consultant
  • Ray Baxter, Member, Kaiser Permanente
  • James Borland, Member, Social Security Administration
  • Anne Castro, Member, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
  • Stacy Dean, Member, Center on Budget & Policy Priorities
  • Paul Egerman, Member, Software Entrepreneur
  • Steve Fletcher, Member,
  • Ruth Kennedy, Member, Louisiana Medicaid Department
  • Gopal Khanna, Member, Chief Information Officer, State of Minnesota
  • Oren Michels, Member, Mashery
  • Sallie Milam, Member, Chief Privacy Officer, State of West Virginia
  • Dave Molchany, Member, Deputy County Executive, Fairfax County, VA
  • Bill Oates, Member, Chief Information Officer, City of Boston
  • Rob Restuccia, Member, Community Catalyst
  • Ronan Rooney, Member, Curam
  • Christopher Ross, Member, Mayo Clinic
  • Wilfried Schobeiri, Member, InTake1
  • Jessica Shahin, Member, U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • Terri Shaw, Member, Children’s Partnership
  • Bryan Sivak, Member, Chief Innovation Officer - State of Maryland
  • Reed V. Tuckson, Member, UnitedHealth Group
  • Nancy DeLew, Ex Officio, Department of Health and Human Services
  • John Galloway, Ex Officio, Office of Management and Budget
  • Gary Glickman, Ex Officio, Office of Management and Budget
  • Tony A. Guagliardo, Ex Officio, Veterans Health Administration
  • David Hale, Ex Officio, National Institutes of Health, Department of Health and Human Services
  • David Hansell, Ex Officio, Administration for Children & Families, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Sharon Parrott, Ex Officio, Office of the Secretary, Department of Health and Human Services
  • John Roessler, Ex Officio, Department of Homeland Security
  • Julie Rushin, Ex Officio, Internal Revenue Service
  • Donna Schmidt, Ex Officio, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Paul Swanenberg, Ex Officio, Social Security Administration
Content last reviewed on June 17, 2015
Was this page helpful?