Federal Partners

The Federal Health Architecture (FHA) serves as the voice for all federal agencies that need to share electronic health information to support health information exchange and the national health  IT agenda. FHA is currently working with more than 20 federal agencies – including the Department of Health & Human Services, Department of Defense, Department of Veterans Affairs and the Social Security Administration. Through collaboration with these agencies, FHA is translating the vision of interoperable health IT into a reality.

Visit FHA on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Lead Partners


  • Department of Health and Human Services (Managing Partner)
  • Department of Defense
  • Department of Veterans Affairs

Participating Agencies


Content last reviewed on March 23, 2018
Was this page helpful?