President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST) Report

The PCAST Report Workgroup was created under the auspices of the Health IT Policy and Health IT Standards Committees to synthesize and analyze the public comments and input into the PCAST Report relative to implications on current and future ONC work. 

Member List

  • Paul Egerman, Chair, Software Entrepreneur
  • William Stead, Vice Chair, Vanderbilt University
  • Dixie B. Baker, Member, Martin, Blanck, and Associates
  • Hunt Blair, Member, Vermont Medicaid
  • Tim Elwell, Member, Misys Open Source
  • Carl A. Gunter, Member, University of Illinois
  • John D. Halamka, Member, Harvard Medical School
  • Leslie Harris, Member, Center for Democracy & Technology
  • Stanley M. Huff, Member, Intermountain Healthcare
  • Robert Kahn, Member, Corporation for National Research Initiatives
  • Gary Marchionini, Member, University of North Carolina
  • Stephen Ondra, Member, Office of Science & Technology Policy
  • Richard Platt, Member, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute
  • Wes Rishel, Member, Gartner, Inc.
  • Mark A. Rothstein, Member, University of Louisville School of Medicine
  • Steven Stack, Member, American Medical Association
  • Eileen Twiggs, Member, Planned Parenthood
Content last reviewed on June 17, 2015
Was this page helpful?