Remote wipe enables you to remotely erase the data on the mobile device if the device is lost or stolen. If you enable the remote wipe feature on your mobile device, you can permanently delete data stored on your lost or stolen mobile device. You should make sure the erase feature completely erases the data. Read more about remote wiping.
What is remote wipe?
Content last reviewed on January 15, 2013