State Health Information Exchange Cooperative Agreement Program Key Contacts

Below is contact information, where available, for State HIT Coordinators*, State Health Information Exchange Cooperative Agreement Program grantees**, and contact people for Direct services***. In instances where the state delegated responsibility for the cooperative agreement to a “State Designated Entity (SDE),” more than one contact has been provided. If you have updates to this page, please submite a change request on the ONC HealthIT Feedback Form. *Not all states have a State HIT Coordinator position**The State Health Information Exchange Cooperative Agreement Program ended in March, 2014Not all states have a State HIT Coordinator position***Information self-reported 

Alabama

Paul Brannan, PMP
Alabama Health Information Techonolog Coordinator
Director - Alabama One Health Record
paul.brannan@medicaid.alabama.gov
334-242-5017

Alabama One Health Record
info@onehealthrecord.alabama.gov 
onehealthrecord.alabama.gov
334-353-4463


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Meghan Youngpeter, Alabama Medicaid Agency
334-353-4463
meghan.youngpeter@medicaid.alabama.gov 

Alabama One Health Record 

Alaska

Beth Davidson
Acting State Health Information Technology Coordinator
Alaska Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C. Street, Suite 902
Anchorage, AK 99503
beth.davidson@alaska.gov 
907-375-7725

Rebecca Madison (SDE)
Executive Director
Alaska eHealth Network
4120 Laurel Street #102
Anchorage, AK 99508
rebecca@ak-ehealth.org 


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Alaska eHealth NetworkWeb Site Disclaimers 

Arizona

Lorie Mayer
HIT Coordinator
100 North 15th Avenue, Suite 400
Phoenix, AZ 85007
lorie.mayer@azahcccs.gov 
602-417-4420

For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Connie Ihde
602-688-7200

Arizona Health-e ConnectionWeb Site Disclaimers 

Arkansas

Ray Scott
HIT Coordinator
Office of Health Information Technology
1401 West Capitol Avenue
Victory Building, Plaza G
Little Rock, AR 72201
ray.scott@hit.arkansas.gov 
501-410-1999


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Jessica Cunningham
Jessica.cunningham@hit.arkansas.gov 

California

Pamela Lane
HIT Coordinator
California Health and Human Services Agency

Robert M. Cothren, PhD
Executive Director
California Association of Health aInformation Exchanges
robert.cothren@ca-hie.org 


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

info@ca-hie.org 

California Health and Human Services AgencyWeb Site Disclaimers 

Colorado

Kelly Joines
Interim Chief Executive Officer
Colorado Regional Health Information Organization (CORHIO)
4500 Cherry Creek South Drive, Suite 820
Denver, CO 80246
kjoines@corhio.org 


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Christine Baker, CORHIO
cbaker@corhio.org 
720-285-3246

Colorado Regional Health Information OrganizationWeb Site Disclaimers 

Connecticut

Allan T. Hackney
Health Information Technology Officer
Office of the Lt. Governor
Phone: +1-860-310-9708
Email: allan.hackney@ct.gov



For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Same as above

Delaware

Jill Rogers
HIT Coordinator
Department of Health & Social Services
1901 North DuPont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720
Jill.Rogers@state.de.us
302-255-9000

Jan Lee (State SDE)
Executive Director
Delaware Health Information Network
107 Wolf Creek Boulevard, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
Jan.Lee@dhin.org 
302-678-0220


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Randy Farmer
randy.farmer@dhin.org 

District Of Columbia

Noah Smith, MPH, EMT
Program Manager, Health Information Technology & Exchange
Department of Health Care Finance
Government of the District of Columbia

Noah.Smith@dc.gov

(202) 609-8929

Florida

Molly McKinstry
HIT Coordinator
Agency for Healthcare Administration
molly.mckinstry@ahca.myflorida.com 
850-412-4420


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Pamela E. King, Florida HIE
850-412-3762
Pamela.King@ahca.myflorida.com 

FL Health Information ExchangeWeb Site Disclaimers 

Georgia

Stacey Harris
HIT Coordinator
Georgia Dept. of Community Health
sharris@dch.ga.gov  
Office: 404-654-5712
Mobile: 404-783-5855


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Denise Hines, Georgia Health information Network
dhines@gahin.org 

GA Health Information NetworkWeb Site Disclaimers 

Hawaii

Beth Giesting
Healthcare Transformation Coordinator (HIT Coordinator)
Office of the Governor
State Capitol
Honolulu, HI 96813
beth.giesting@hawaii.gov 

Christine Sakuda (State SDE)
Executive Director
Hawaii Health Information Exchange
900 Fort Street Mall
Suite 1300 Honolulu, HI 96813
csakuda@hawaiihie.org 
808-441-1313


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Hawaii Health Information ExchangeWeb Site Disclaimers

Idaho

Scott Carrell
Executive Director
Idaho Health Data Exchange
scarrell@idahohde.org 
208-332-7261


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Same as above

Illinois

Diego Estrella
HIT Coordinator
Illinois Health Information Exchange
100 W. Randolph St.
Suite 4-750
Chicago, IL 60601
diego.estrella@illinois.gov 
312-814-3534


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Cory Verblen
312-793-0430
Cory.Verblen@illinois.gov 

Illinois Office of Health Information Technology

Indiana

Carenza Love
HIT Coordinator
State of Indiana/Family & Social Services Administration
402 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
carenza.love@fssa.in.gov 
317-232-1165


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Same as above

Iowa

Kim Norby
HIT Coordinator
Iowa Department of Public Health
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
kim.norby@idph.iowa.gov 
515-725-2169


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Iowa e-HealthWeb Site Disclaimers 

Kansas

Aaron Dunkel
HIT Coordinator
Deputy Secretary
Kansas Department of Health and
Environment
1000 SW Jackson,
Suite 540
Topeka, KS 66612
adunkel@kdheks.gov 
785-291-3966

Kentucky

Polly Mullins-Bentley
HIT Coordinator
Governor’s Office of Electronic Health Information
275 East Main Street Frankfort, KY 40601
Polly.Mullins-Bentley@ky.gov 

For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Jennifer Wilder, KHIE
Jennifer.wilder@ky.gov 

Louisiana

Tyler Carruth
HIT Coordinator
Department of Health and Hospitals
P.O. Box 629
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
tyler.carruth@la.gov 

Nadine Robin (State SDE)
HIT Program Manager
Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum
8550 United
Plaza Boulevard, Suite 500
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
nrobin@lhcqf.org 
225-334-9299


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

info@lhcqf.org 

Maine

Shaun T. Alfreds
Chief Operating Officer 
HealthInfoNet
242 State Street
Augusta, ME  04333
salfreds@hinfonet.org 
Office: 207-541-4105
Mobile: 207-632-6096
Fax: 207-541-9258


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Shaun T. Alfreds, HealthInfoNet
207-541-4105
salfreds@hinfonet.org 

Maryland

David Sharp
HIT Coordinator
Maryland Health Care Commission
4160 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
dsharp@maryland.gov 
410-764-3578


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

CRISPWeb Site Disclaimers 

Massachusetts

Manu Tandon
HIT Coordinator
Secretariat Chief Information Officer
Massachusetts Health and Human Services
manu.tandon@state.ma.us 

Sean Kennedy
Director, Health Information Exchange
kennedy@masstech.org 
617-371-3999 x250


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Darrel S. Harmer
617-847-3719
darrel.s.harmer@massmail.state.ma.us 

Mass HIwayWeb Site Disclaimers 

Michigan

Meghan Vanderstelt
HIT Coordinator
Michigan Department of Community Health
201 Townsend Street
Lansing, MI 48913
VandersteltM@michigan.gov 


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

help@mihin.org 

Minnesota

Marty LaVenture
HIT Coordinator
Minnesota Department of Health
85 East Seventh Place, Suite 220
St Paul, MN 55164
Martin.LaVenture@state.mn.us 

For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Lisa Moon
lisa.moon@state.mn.us
651-201-3598
Minnesota State-Certified Health
Information Exchange Service Providers
Web Site Disclaimers
Self-Reported Technical Capabilities of Minnesota State Certified Health Information Exchange Service ProvidersWeb Site Disclaimers

Mississippi

Office of Governor Phil Bryant
550 High Street, Suite 1900
Jackson, MS 39201


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Jeremy Hill
Jeremy.hill@ms-hin.ms.gov 

MS Health Information Network 

Missouri

Brian Kinkaide
Director   (HIT Coordinator)
Missouri State Department of Social Services
Broadway State Office Building
Jefferson City, MO  65102
brian.d.kinkaide@dss.mo.gov 
573-751-4815


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Angie Bass, Missouri Health Connection 
573-777-4550
abass@missourihealthconnection.org 

Missouri Health ConnectionWeb Site Disclaimers

Montana

Camie Zufelt
HIT Coordinator
State of Montana DPHHS
P.O. Box 4210
2827 Airport Road
Helena, MT 59604-4210

CZufelt@mt.gov 
Office: 406-444-0928
Mobile: 406-461-8965

Brad Putnam (State SDE)
Interim Administrator
HealthShare Montana
2475 Village Lane, Suite 302
Billings, MT 59102

bputnam@healthsharemontana.org 
406-794-0170



For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Richard Waide, HealthShare Montana
406-794-0170, ext. 1009 
RWaide@HealthShareMontana.org 

Nebraska

Lavon Heidemann
Lieutenant Governor & HIT Coordinator
Contact via:
sarah.schoen@nebraska.gov 
402-471-2256


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Lianne Stevens
lstevens@nehii.org 

**Behavioral Health providers contact
wbaker@region5systems.net 

Nevada

Nevada Department of Health & Human Services
1000 East William Street, Suite 209
Carson City, NV 89701
 

New Hampshire

Elizabeth Shields
HIT Coordinator
NH Department of Health and Human Services
129 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Elizabeth.Shields@dhhs.state.nh.us 


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

NH Health Information OrgnazationWeb Site Disclaimers

New Jersey

Eileen Troutman
HIT Coordinator
State of NJ – Department of Health

eileen.troutman@DOH.state.nj.us 
609-777-2609



For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

State of NJ – Department of HealthWeb Site Disclaimers 

New Mexico

Thomas D. East, Ph.D., CHCIO
CEO and CIO
New Mexico Health Information Collaborative (NMHIC) HIE
LCF Research
2309 Renard Pl SE, Suite 103
Albuquerque, NM 87106
(505) 938-9901
Thomas.East@LCFresearch.org

Mark Butler
IT Manager
New Mexico Health Information Collaborative (NMHIC) HIE
LCF Research
2309 Renard Place SE, Suite 103
Albuquerque, NM 87106
(505) 938-9915
Mark.Butler@NMHIC.org

New York

Steve Smith
HIT Coordinator
Office of Quality & Patient Safety, Division of HIT Transformation
srs04@health.ny.gov 

David Whitlinger (State SDE)
Executive Director
New York eHealth Collaborative Inc.
220 Church Street, 5th Floor
New York, NY10013-2988
dwhitlinger@nyehealth.org 
646-619-6403


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Sudipto Srivastava,New York eHealth Collaborative
646-619-6764
ssrivastava@nyehealth.org 

North Carolina

Jennifer Street
HIT Coordinator
CEO
North Carolina Health Information Exchange
jennifer.street@dhhs.nc.gov 
Office: 919-981-5245
Mobile: 919-637-5845

Darryl Meeks
NC Department of Health and Human Services
Director of Health Information Technology
darryl.meeks@dhhs.nc.gov
Office: 919-855-3030
www.ncdhhs.gov

 

For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Christy Revels
christy.revels@nchie.org

North Dakota

Sheldon Wolf
HIT Coordinator
Information Technology Department
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Room 103
Bismarck, ND 58505
shwolf@nd.gov 
701-328-1991


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

ND Health Information NetworkWeb Site Disclaimers 

Ohio

Fred Richards (State SDE)
COO/CIO
Ohio Health Information Partnership LLC
3455 Mill Run Drive, Suite 315
Hilliard, OH 43206
frichards@ohiponline.org 
614-664-2602

Peg Eichner (State SDE)
HIE Program Manager 
3455 Mill Run Drive, Suite 315
Hilliard, OH 43206
meichner@ohiponline.org 
614-387-0412


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Lori Stewart, Ohio Health Information Partnership
lstewart@ohiponline.org 

**Cincinnati area contact
Sean Flynn, HealthBridge
513-247-5257
sflynn@healthbridge.org  or
info@healthbridge.org 

HealthBridgeWeb Site Disclaimers 

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Health Information Exchange Trust
2401 NW 23rd Street, Suite 1-A
Oklahoma City, OK 73107

val.schott@okstate.edu 
405-249-4204



For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Jan Figart, Community Service Council

918-585-5551

Oregon

Susan Otter
HIT Coordinator
OR Health Policy & Research
1225 Ferry St SE, Floor 1
Salem, OR 97301
susan.otter@state.or.us 
503-373-1817


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Britteny Matero
503-378-6575
BRITTENY.J.MATERO@dhsoha.state.or.us 

Oregon's Health Information ExchangeWeb Site Disclaimers 

Pennsylvania

Alix Goss
Executive Director
PA eHealth Partnership Authority
402-A Finance Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120
algoss@pa.gov 
717-214-8174

* HIT Coordinator position not currently filled.


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

PA e-HealthWeb Site Disclaimers 

Rhode Island

Amy Zimmerman, MPH
HIT Coordinator
Executive Offices of Health and Human Services (EOHHS)
Room 117, Louis Pasteur Building
57 Howard Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920
amy.zimmerman@ohhs.ri.gov

401-222-1439
Charlie Hewitt (State SDE)
Director, HIE Product Delivery
Rhode Island Quality Institute
50 Holden Street, Suite 300
Providence, RI 02908
chewitt@riqi.org 
401-276-9141 x 225


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

888-924-4156
directprogram@riqi.org 

RI Regional Extension CenterWeb Site Disclaimers

South Carolina

David Patterson
HIT Coordinator
SC Department of Health & Human Services
1801 Main Street
Columbia, SC 29201
david.patterson@ors.sc.gov 
803-898-9954


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Todd Thornburg
THORNBUR@mailbox.sc.edu 

South Dakota

Kevin DeWald
HIT Coordinator
SD Department of Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
kevin.dewald@state.sd.us 
605-773-3361


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

InformationWeb Site Disclaimers 
RegisterWeb Site Disclaimers 
QuestionsWeb Site Disclaimers 

Tennessee

George Beckett
HIT Coordinator
State of Tennessee
310 Great Circle Road
Nashville, TN 37243
george.beckett@tn.gov 
615-507-6477

Texas

Annick Barton 
Deputy Director
Cross-Division Coordination
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
Annick.Barton@hhsc.state.tx.us

For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

HIETexasWeb Site Disclaimers 

Click here for individual contact information regarding Direct.

Utah

Robert T. Rolfs, MD, MPH
HIT Coordinator
Deputy Director
State Epidemiologist
Utah Department of Health
P.O. Box 141000, SLC, UT 84114-1000
rrolfs@utah.gov 
801-538-6111

Francesca Lanier
State HIE Program Manager
Utah Department of Health
P.O. Box 141019, SLC, UT 84114-1000
flanier@utah.gov 


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

801-466-7705

Utah Health Information NetworkWeb Site Disclaimers 

Vermont

Steve Maier
Acting State HIT Coordinator
Department of Vermont Health Access
steven.maier@state.vt.us 
802-233-8337


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Samuel McDowell, VITL
802-839-1946
smcdowell@vitl.net 

Virginia

Connect Virginia
4900 Cox Road, Suite 245
Glen Allen, VA 23060
804-955-2497

For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Michelle White, ConnectVirginia
804-955-1789
mwhite@cha-va.org 

ConnectVirginiaWeb Site Disclaimers

Washington

Melodie Olsen
Health IT Coordinator
P.O. Box 45528
Olympia, WA 98504
melodie.olsen@hca.wa.gov 

West Virginia

Edward Dolly
HIT Coordinator
WV Health Information Network
100 Dee Drive
Charleston, WV 25311
ed.l.dolly@wv.gov 
304-558-5978

Wisconsin

Denise Webb
HIT Coordinator
WI Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 250
Madison, WI 53703
denise.webb@wi.gov 
608-267-6767

Joe Kachelski (State SDE)
CEO
Wisconsin Statewide Health Information Network (WISHIN), Inc.
5510 Research Park Drive
Madison, WI 53711
jkachelski@wishin.org 
608-268-1838

Jean Doeringsfeld (State SDE)
Project Director
Wisconsin Statewide Health Information Network (WISHIN), Inc.
5510 Research Park Drive
Madison, WI 53711
jdoeringsfeld@wishin.org 
608-274-1820


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Carleigh Knowles (State SDE)
Communication and Engagement Specialist
Wisconsin Statewide Health Information Network (WISHIN), Inc.
5510 Research Park Drive
Madison, WI 53711
cknowles@wishin.org
608-274-1820

Wisconsin Statewide Health Information NetworkWeb Site Disclaimers

Wyoming

Dallas Lain
HIT Enterprise Architect (HIT Coordinator)
State of Wyoming, Office of the CIO
2001 Capitol Avenue, Emerson Building #237
Cheyenne, WY 82002
dallas.lain@wyo.gov 
Office: 307-777-5282
Mobile: 307-630-9258

Heather Roe Day
CEO, WY e-Health Partnership, Inc.
1200 East 20th Street, Suite B
Cheyenne, WY 82001
hroeday@ehealthwyo.org 
Office: 307-773-1300 Ext. 208
Mobile: 307-701-1323


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Linda Cramer, Wyoming Dept. of Health - Medicaid
307-777-5414
linda.cramer@wyo.gov 

American Samoa

Ray Tulafono
HIT Coordinator
50001 ASPA/Peacesat Building
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Ray.tulafono@ibj.as 

For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Same as above

Guam

Ed C. Cruz
Chief Information Officer
Office of the Governor of Guam
Bureau of Information Technology
P.O. Box 2950
Hagatna, Guam 96932
ed.cruz@bit.guam.gov 
672-475-1229 or 672-475-1203


For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Therese Chong
tee.chong@teleguam.net 

Northern Mariana Islands

Esther Muna
HIT Coordinator
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands HIE
P.O. Box 500409
Saipan, Mariana Islands 96950
emuna670@gmail.com 
670-236-8765

Puerto Rico

Gioncarlo Gonzalez
Chief Information Officer and Acting HIT Coordinator
Department of Health & Government of PR Healthcare
Piso 1 Centro Medico
Rio Piedras, PR 00936
ggonzalez@fortaleza.pr.gov 

US Virgin Islands

Kevin Hodge
Director, Health Information Technology
1303 Hospital Ground, Suite 10
St. Thomas, V.I. 00802
kevin.hodge@usvi-doh.org 
Office: 340-715-5101
Mobile: 340-690-1381

 

For information on, or to sign up for Direct services:

Kathleen Greenaway
kathleen.greenaway@doh.vi.gov
340-773-1311 Ext 4226
www.healthvi.org/hieWeb Site Disclaimers

*Not all states have a State HIT Coordinator position

**The State Health Information Exchange Cooperative Agreement Program ended in March, 2014Not all states have a State HIT Coordinator position

***Information self-reported

Content last reviewed on January 29, 2019
Was this page helpful?