

Health Information Technology Advisory Committee April 10, 2019, 9:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. ET IN PERSON

9:30 a.m.	Call to Order/Roll Call
	Lauren Richie, Designated Federal Officer, ONC
9:35 a.m.	Welcome Remarks
	Donald Rucker, National Coordinator, ONC
9:40 a.m.	Review of Agenda and Approval of March Meeting Minutes
	Carolyn Petersen, Co-chair
	Robert Wah, Co-chair
9:50 a.m.	HITAC Prior Authorization Hearing Recap
	Thomas Mason MD, Chief Medical Officer (ONC)
10:00 a.m.	CMS Interoperability Rule Overview
	 Alex Mugge, Deputy Chief Health Informatics Officer, Centers for Medicaid and Medicare Services
11:00 a.m.	Health IT for the Care Continuum Task Force Update Draft Recommendations and Vote
	Carolyn Petersen, Co-chair
	Christoph Lehmann, Co-chair
11:45 a.m.	Public Comment
12:00 p.m.	Lunch
1:15 p.m.	Information Blocking Task Force Update
•	Michael Adcock, Co-chair
	Andrew Truscott, Co-chair
2:30 p.m.	Break
2:45 p.m.	Conditions and Maintenance of Certification Requirements Task Force Draft Recommendations and Vote • Rai Ratwani Co-chair

Denise Webb, Co-chair

Health Information Technology Advisory Committee

Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology



- Christina Caraballo, Co-chair
- Terry O'Malley, Co-chair

4:15 p.m. Public Comment

4:30 p.m. Closing Remarks and Adjourn

- Carolyn Petersen, Co-chair
- Robert Wah, Co-chair
- Lauren Richie, Designated Federal Officer, ONC