• Print

Behavioral Health Clinical Quality Measures


SAMHSA and ONC worked on Federal project,   which concluded on September 30, 2012, and facilitated the development of a   portfolio of Behavioral Health Electronic Clinical Quality Measures (eCQMs) for   potential inclusion in the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid (CMS) Electronic   Health Record (EHR) Incentive Program for Stage 2 and/or Stage 3 of Meaningful   Use and developed recommendations for future CQM development across six   behavioral health domains (depression, suicide, drug use, alcohol use, trauma,   and autism).

Health IT Topic: 
EHR Implementation Steps: 
Practice Role: 

The material in these guides and tools was developed from the experiences of Regional Extension Center staff in the performance of technical support and EHR implementation assistance to primary care providers. The information contained in this guide is not intended to serve as legal advice nor should it substitute for legal counsel. The guide is not exhaustive, and readers are encouraged to seek additional detailed technical guidance to supplement the information contained herein.

Reference in this web site to any specific resources, tools, products, process, service, manufacturer, or company does not constitute its endorsement or recommendation by the U.S. Government or the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

View the Website
Date Created: 
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Did you find this item useful? Please consider rating it: 
Total votes: 360