• Print

Frequently Asked Questions

Ask a Question. Find an Answer.
Browse Questions by Topic
Health Information Privacy and Security
Using Mobile Devices

Mobile device time-out or automatic logoff locks the mobile device screen or logs you off the network or system after a period of inactivity. When the time-out or logoff feature is activated, no one else can access your mobile device screen if it is lost or stolen. You must enter a password, PIN, or passcode to access the device after it times-out and locks the screen or logs you off.



< Back to FAQs