• Print

Frequently Asked Questions

Ask a Question. Find an Answer.
Browse Questions by Topic
Meaningful Use & EHR Incentives

Eligible Professionals

According to the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) EHR Incentive Program website, eligible professionals (EPs) under the Medicaid EHR Incentive Program include:

  • Physicians
  • Nurse practitioners
  • Certified nurse-midwives
  • Dentists
  • Physician assistants (PAs) in PA-led Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs) or rural health clinics (RHCs)

Eligible Hospitals

Eligible hospitals (EHs) under the Medicaid EHR Incentive Program include:

  • Acute care hospitals (including Critical Access Hospitals and cancer hospitals) with at least 10% Medicaid patient volume
  • Children’s hospitals

For More Information

For more information on eligibility EHR Incentive Programs, see the following resources