• Print

What is mobile device time-out or automatic logoff?

What is mobile device time-out or automatic logoff?

Mobile device time-out or automatic logoff locks the mobile device screen or logs you off the network or system after a period of inactivity. When the time-out or logoff feature is activated, no one else can access your mobile device screen if it is lost or stolen. You must enter a password, PIN, or passcode to access the device after it times-out and locks the screen or logs you off.



< Back to FAQs