• Print

Federal Health Architecture (FHA)

Federal Partners


The Federal Health Architecture (FHA) serves as the voice for all federal agencies that need to share electronic health information to support health information exchange and the national health  IT agenda. FHA is currently working with more than 20 federal agencies – including the Department of Health & Human Services, Department of Defense, Department of Veterans Affairs and the Social Security Administration. Through collaboration with these agencies, FHA is translating the vision of interoperable health IT into a reality.

Lead Partners

  • Department of Health and Human Services (Managing Partner)
  • Department of Defense
  • Department of Veterans Affairs

Participating Agencies

  • Administration for Children and Families
  • Administration on Aging
  • Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
  • Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Defense
  • Department of Energy
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • Department of Homeland Security
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Labor
  • Department of State
  • Department of the Treasury
  • Department of Transportation
  • Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Environmental Protection Agency
  • Food and Drug Administration
  • Health Resources and Human Services
  • Indian Health Service
  • National Institutes of Health
  • Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • National Science Foundation
  • National Disaster Medical Systems
  • Office of Personnel Management
  • Railroad Retirement Board
  • Small Business Administration
  • Social Security Administration
  • United States Agency for International Development

Visit FHA on Twitter and LinkedIn .